top of page
  • joshiprachi339

ANXIETY AND MY EXPERIENCE

When I had my first encounter with anxiety, I was terrified to the core. Mostly because I didn't how to handle it. It took me a while to realise that in a world full

of insecurities, hassle and competition, coming across anxiety is normal and I am not someone who is facing this all alone.



I have always been someone who is friendly and jolly with people around me because that's how my parents brought me up and I thought it goes both ways but that's where I got my first life lesson : " Do not expect yourself in return " which means you should not expect someone to be like you or behave like you with you when you need help.

I am not a professional or someone who has studied about anxiety or any of the mental health related problems in detail but I stand here with everyone who is dealing with any kind of anxiety disorders.


HOW TO DEAL WITH IT ?


  • SIT WITH IT : Personally, when I used to get anxious about things, I used to divert my mind and run from that problem or that incident that triggered me but I realised it never really helped. Though I would be busy doing my work but because that problem has been in the back of my head the whole time, by the end of the day I would be more exhausted then being productive. So, try to sit with the problem , address it and try to find the core of the trigger.



  • JOURNAL : Journaling helps alot with the stress. Try to write everything about what's hurting you or making you feel stressed ,disappointed or hopeless. When you write about your problems, primarily it clears the clutter in your head and you start thinking straight thus helps in reaching to solutions faster and in a better way.





YOUR PROBLEMS ARE NOT SMALL


Always remember one thing, if it hurts you..it doesn't matter what people think about the reason, it doesn't matter if the reason seems petty or useless or bizarre!

If its hurting you.. IT MATTERS.

YOUR PROBLEMS MATTER and you should seek help for it regardless of the density that incident holds. Understand that every person has a different saturation point : some people might not be affected by those incidents as much as you are BUT that does not mean that you are being fussy about it. ADDRESS IT and know, that you are worth everything and anything.








Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page