top of page
  • joshiprachi339

BEING A MILLENNIAL GEN-Z

A PERSONAL TAKE ON GEN Z AND MILLENNIALS


I won't say I don't belong to Gen-z , if I say so then I don't acknowledge myself which is again a trait of the new "so called" Gen-z. But if only I could say_________


There is a part of me

still stuck in the midway

where I can do and say and wear

anything without tagging it "slayy!"

where I could listen to my favourite songs

only to get lost in those lyrics and sway

instead of sharing it on my story

and praying for people to reply " you're cool btw!"


Where I can wear my favourite kurtis

not just because " traditionals are in the trend "

but because its comforting and rare,

where worshipping was not a mere piece of show off

where the holy bhagwadh gita was actually a way paver.


Where going to school in the morning made us sick

but a star on the cheek was always better then a tick

where there were innocent 10th standard crushes and ships

there were heartbreaks but no terms called "situationships


You see, I can groove to jhumka gira 2.0 today

but Gajendra Verma's "sajna re" and "tune mere jaana"

still echoes in my head, night and day.

movies are actually getting better in every way

but how can I deny I grew up watching

SRKs "Mohabbatein".


I might be a little too critical in some choices

after all , "we Gen-z have nothing of our own to say"

I wish I could post this without any hasitation

of getting judged or negatively portrayed

or some of the good audience saying

"another GEN-Z trying to be millennial on the way"

- Prachi,

a Gen-Z :)




20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page